Thomas La Grua's Journey to Awakening

June 7, 2012

Day 32: Judging the words of another to be negative/positive

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to judge the words of another to be negative, and within and as this ‘judgment’ allow myself to react internally and project the cause of my reaction onto the other. Within this, I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not take self-responsibility for my reaction/s and immediately stop them.
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge others – their words – as being negative/positive, and within this not see/realize/understand that my starting point of judging anther’s words as being negative/positive is that of the Ego wanting support for its position and viewing non-supportive words as an attack. Within this, I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to within and as the Ego, seek to justify/support my position and CONvince another/others to change his/her/their words/position so as to support mine.
I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that I as the mind will attempt to position myself to create friction so as to mine the physical, and as long as I continue to participate within and as the mind, I as the physical/matter/substance/life will continue to be mined.
When and as I find myself at the point of judging the words of another to be negative/positive, I stop, breathe, and look inward to find where it is that I’ve accepted and allowed myself participate within and as those negative/positive definition/s. Then, I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be limited, bound-to and defined by those definitions, and I release myself form the bonds of those definitions so as to no longer be tied to/as them.
When and as I find myself at the point of trying to convince another/others to accept my position, I stop, breathe, and stand one and equal to the Ego’s position so as to no longer allow myself to me moved by positions that do not support life.
When and as I find myself at the point of friction – being moved by negative/positive thoughts, feelings, emotions, etc., I stop, breathe, and continue to breathe so as to not allow me as the physical/life/substance/matter to be mined by the mind.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

