Thomas La Grua's Journey to Awakening

February 25, 2012

The Path

Filed under: Writing out the Mind: 2010-July 2, 2012 — Thomas La Grua @ 12:20 am

It’s been about a year since I started feeling the urge to move me, to check out things, my reality from a different perspective. By different perspective, I mean, “different” location or physical setting. What I’ve realized (once again) is that no matter where I am on this planet, it’s still always just me that I’m dealing with, and the plans to move here, buy this and or do that are simply aspects of me in the process of realizing me. My book of self-realization (striving to live here in and as the physical, standing one-and-equal to all that is here) is a work in progress – a process. Taking self-responsibility by writing and speaking self-forgiveness and self-corrective statements, and then directing me accordingly, does assist me to see me and change me, to go from riding the rollercoaster of the polarities of the mind, to being more stable = enjoying this walk more than before. That’s why I say it’s a work in progress/process. I see clearly that equality and oneness go hand in hand, and that regardless of where one is on the food chain, it (equality and oneness) is still the “only” logical direction within and as which to proceed. I see as others have seen that the process of bringing about oneness and equality within and as all existence is only a part of the story, a story of balance and imbalance, oneness and separation, curiosity, creation, expansion… The other part of the story is the part where “we” express ourselves here as life. It’s a never ending story. It’s our book of adventure, and we choose the path/words that we walk. That which I do unto others I do unto me; that which I see in others is me.

I choose self-honesty and oneness and equality; I choose the path or paths that lead to me – as all as one as equal; it’s as simple as that.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

