Thomas La Grua's Journey to Awakening

April 8, 2011

Seeing information-overload for what it actually is

Filed under: Writing out the Mind: 2010-July 2, 2012 — Thomas La Grua @ 6:31 am

The term that has come up within me a few times this week, is “information overload.” I’m laughing now because when I look at it – the reason that this term has come up, I see that it has to do with all the information passing by me – Blogs, Vlogs, videos, Pic-badges, Netlog, Mind constructs, etc. I also see that it’s the mind attempting to convince me that I’m doing too much; and that’s the joke, because I’m not doing too much. What the mind or me as the mind doesn’t like is that I am no longer acting in the systematic manner in which I am accustomed to, I.E., doing certain things at certain times, accessing, sorting through and storing information in my usual manner = the manner in which I limit information upload so that I remain in control. And that is a point within and as me that I’ve been working on – letting go of the need to be in control. Instead, what I’m doing is prioritizing certain things, and getting to other stuff in the moments that I get to them.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

