Thomas La Grua's Journey to Awakening

January 19, 2011

One Vote for World Equality: What does it mean – to me?

Filed under: Writing out the Mind: 2010-July 2, 2012 — Thomas La Grua @ 6:33 pm

I haven’t posted “One Vote for World Equality” on any of my pages, nor stated it because, until just the other day, every time I looked at this statement or thought about it, a point of resistance arose within me. As with most of my issues, pushing them to the forefront has never been my preferred method of dealing with them. I had, before studying Desteni material and starting the SRA course, been semi content to walk (slide seems like a better word) through life, and deal with issues on a need-to basis. I now realize that kind of lifestyle – pretending to live, sliding along – is no longer even a perceived option. Anyway, back to the One Vote for World Equality. The point that kept coming up within me – every time I saw or thought about it, was with regards to the word “vote.” I’m not exactly sure how I want to word this, so I’ll write what comes to me. I have been associating the word, “vote,” with the word “democracy.” I’m not exactly sure when I started having issues with what I call, “modern day democracy,” but it probably started – really started – about two years ago. I was studying in Beijing, international law, working on a thesis; and I really wanted to figure out what was going wrong in the world, write up a solution, get lots of credit, save the world, etc. What happened was (I think) in researching institutions such as the World bank, International Monetary fund, etc., is that I began to recognize the relationship between Democracy as it exists today – modern day democracy within the Capitalistic system – and, I don’t know, for lack of a better word – the absolute bullshit that has been taking place under the guise of Democracy. I’m not against Democracy. I’m for democracy, but real democracy. However, in almost every one of these, almost exclusively, third world “democratic” countries where the world bank, CIA, multinational corporations, etc., have “assisted;” the end result has been increased suffering by the people, “democratically” elected puppets, and environmental disaster. But it’s democracy. The point that I’m making here is that Democracy within a Capitalist system – modern-day democracy – is and has been a failure; and I was associating the word, “vote,” within “One Vote for World Equality,” with my definition of modern-day democracy. However, yesterday, it occurred to me that the word, “vote” can also mean a stand or stance within existence. To be specific – honest – what I need to say is that I am one vote for World Equality, equal money, oneness… I don’t see it as a choice or vote, but a stand. And, as for humanity being given an honest opportunity to vote within the modern-day democratic-system residing within the capitalist system currently controlled by the very people a vote for equality would remove; I’ll just have wait and see. Anyway, that’s my short version on my “past” issue with One “Vote” for World Equality. My new stance is the following: I may not know the path, or even understand the goal. I may not even be on the path. I’m not even sure who I am, or what I am. What I do know is that, I will change – one way or another, and I have made a decision to stand with a group of people/beings whose goal is the ultimate goal of this existence. Therefore, I will participate within as as the unity of the group, in stating that “I am One vote for World Equality.” I am one Vote for Equal Life. My vote is my stance.
Self Forgiveness:
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define the word, vote, based on the my definition of democracy-which is not a definition that supports all life equally.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define the word, democracy, based on a definition that does not support what is best for all.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to suppress myself by not standing up an openly investigating my resistance to the statement “I am one vote for equality.”
I forgive myself that I have allowed myself to fear becoming an outcast.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear being judged.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear the true nature of myself.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe/desire that I am able to change me, without knowing/seeing/exposing who/what I have created myself to be.
I hereby redefine (for me) the word “democracy” to mean (to be considered)
I hereby redefine (for me) the word “vote” to mean (to be considered)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

