Thomas La Grua's Journey to Awakening

December 16, 2010

Reality is that many -too many- who together can change the system, simply refuse to because they benifit from it

Filed under: Writing out the Mind: 2010-July 2, 2012 — Thomas La Grua @ 2:21 am

When I started down the path of discovery or revelation, it was with the certainty that once I figured out what was wrong with the world, all I had to do was find a solution, inform the rest of the world, and I could bask in the glory of having solved the world’s problems while, at the same time, sit back to let others implement the changes. At first, I went the traditional way – studying within the parameters of the university system. The problems in the world were far more numerous than I had expected and clearly (in your face) related to capitalism and institutions, countries, non governmental organizations, etc., involved in promoting capitalism. It immediately became clear to me that not only was I not going to devise a solution to the world’s problems by working within the parameters of the university system; but, also that I wasn’t going to to get unbiased research from the university system’s peer reviewed journals because, in many case, the same people reviewing the journals (allowing or disallowing them into the university system) were also the ones who had or were currently associated with capitalistic institutions linked to the root of the problem. I researched alternative information sources but, concluded that to get to the source code (so to speak) of the problem, I needed to get out of the box information, and this is where the Desteni Group stepped up. They offer interdenominational perspectives and solutions. Of course, they may not be the only solutions, and not everyone is going to agree with their perspectives. However, as their perspectives are extremely detailed, and their solutions “all” inclusive; I’m inclined (after very thorough analysis) to stand with them as part of the solution. The priority as I see it is to get enough of us to stand together so that by standing/moving as one, we become the change that replaces Hell on earth, with Heaven on earth. The I’s that have benefited from the system – those with money – can change the system by assisting those without money to stand-up in equality. Will changing the system lower my standard of living? Perhaps, it will. However, the deciding factor for me is simply, what is best for all, and what would I have done, if I were in the shoes of the less fortunate. It’s not rocket science. It’s just standing up and committing oneself to when the time comes, support the group by standing with and moving as the group to bring about change that is best for all. The choice is ours. Be the change, or be exchanged. Equal money, Equal Life! Who’s afraid of equality?

1 Comment »

  1. Standing right there with ya, dude… For All as One as Equals – ’til it’s done…

    Comment by Randy Krafft — January 15, 2011 @ 11:20 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

