Thomas La Grua's Journey to Awakening

December 13, 2010

Process update – No Alcohol – Alcohol, December 14, 2010

Filed under: Writing out the Mind: 2010-July 2, 2012 — Thomas La Grua @ 11:46 pm

On Sunday evening, I drank whiskey, wine and beer. The whiskey, even though it was Gold label, tasted horrible, and so too did the wine. The beer was okay. The next morning, my body felt terrible and the lower left side – from the waste down felt like it had been poisoned. I didn’t fall off the wagon – that’s like saying that someone committed suicide by falling off a building – I jumped off. Why? There were/are several factors involved, but until I make more sense of them, I would rather not go into it – too much like justification. What I have determined is that I can live without alcohol, I don’t enjoy the taste of alcohol anymore, and “not drinking” is not “the process” – it’s part of “the process.” So, there it is. I’m still analyzing things, but again, there were no accidents or slips. This is me being sometimes honest and sometimes dishonest. So, which is it? 12/15/10: It’s both As much as I am becoming something; it’s not only about being, it’s also about the becoming. In other words, the journey should not be sacrificed in order to expedite my arrival (being). Or maybe, it should be – I’m not sure. However, I am sure that, wherever I arrive – whatever I become- I want to be precisely clear as to how I got here. This way, I will be able to effectively support others. Thus, although, there are those through the Desteni group that are providing tools -knowledge and information- to expedite this process (of realizing one-self as life, here on earth) no two paths to this destination are going to be exactly the same. How could they be – We’re one, but we’re not the same(U2). And I2 realize that we do need to carry each other –  home.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

