Thomas La Grua's Journey to Awakening

July 19, 2010

Besides equality and oneness, are there any other “set, undisputable” rules that I can use and do not need to interpret on a personal level?

Filed under: Writing out the Mind: 2010-July 2, 2012 — Thomas La Grua @ 3:19 pm

I have a tendency to look at others and judge them. Sometimes I see anger, and their anger when directed at me, occasionally brings forth anger from me. Is the anger I see in them that which I also have within me? I see hypocrisy in their criticizing of some while remaining silent towards others. Is this hypocrisy that I see in others, also within me?

I’ve been working on stopping my participation within thoughts, feelings and emotions, and I’ve made a lot of progress and it hasn’t been that difficult. What I have found interesting is that within not participating in for example, Self judgment, I have released myself from certain constraints that might have in the past deterred me from participating within certain experiences. Thus, here I am with fewer judgments, thoughts, feelings, emotions; and enjoying my life experience far more than I have in other times. But, what is right, and what is wrong? What is progress within this process? Where is here, and how am I to be sure in which direction to go?

OK: I stop the mind, write, apply self forgiveness, etc. I’m doing all that – just started with the writing. However, there’s a point that has come up often within my considerations of “everything.” That point (something that stood out “for me” in the videos) is that one cannot trust any other human being. The only thing that you can trust is your physical human body. This point works for me because I’ve never really trusted anyone anyway. Therefore, besides equality and oneness, are there any other “set, indisputable” rules that I/we can use and do not need to interpret on a personal level?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

